Connect with us


Jay Z’s New Album ‘Ascension’ Tracklist Is Fake: ‘April Fool’



Jay Z Featuring African Top Stars In New Album Is April Fool's Joke

Jay Z Featuring African Top Stars In New Album Is April Fool’s Joke

Jay-Z is currently trending on Twitter and upon checking out the trend, you’ll realize that it’s being reported that the rap legend is releasing a new album soon called Ascension.

This news has not been announced by Jay-Z, Beyoncé, or anybody associated with the rapper. HOV’s Tidal nor Roc Nation posted anything on it on social media.

Instead, the rumor appears to have originated from Jay’s African fans, who are even sharing a presumedly fake tracklist for the album, which features popular African artists Sarkodie, Olamide, Nasty C, Femi Kuti, and more. The joke tracklist also features Beyoncé, H.E.R., and Rick Ross.

It hasn’t necessarily been confirmed that this is fake but it shouldn’t take too long for people to realize there isn’t much truth to the rumors.

The tracklist looks as though it could have easily been manipulated by anybody with a basic knowledge of Photoshop.

See some reactions below:

Click to comment

You must be logged in to post a commentlogged inLogin

Leave a Reply


Trending Protection Status